Party planning

Posted on Updated on

Entertaining has always been high on my list of things I love to do….imageimageimageimageThis past weekend I had the opportunity to host a baby shower for my daughter and my future grand baby! I began gathering things months in advance, knowing that I would focus on a rustic theme, I made a point to use things I either had around the house or things that I was sure I would be using in the future. I started with Pinterest and created a secret folder to keep ideas in as I collected them; In no time at all I had a theme. Being October it was easy to incorporate pumpkins, which can be all sizes and made of almost anything these days. From there I concentrated on incorporating a ‘color’ into the theme; I didn’t want traditional baby blue so I chose very rustic, fall colors like brown, gold, and other colors you might find in nature.  By using baskets and tins along with other odds and ends around the house I was able to host a fairly affordable, yet very beautiful party. Again remembering to surround yourself with things you love, and you’ll never be disappointed. 😉

Leave a Reply

